Join Shop Clubs News Donate Home Visit CMM on Facebook Follow CMM on Twitter
Visitor Information
What to See and Do
Concerts and Events
Education Programs
CMM Membership
Volunteering at CMM
Make a Donation to CMM
Shop CMM Online

PO Box 97
14200 Solomons Island Road
Solomons, MD 20688
P: 410-326-2042
F: 410-326-6691

Contact us by email

Criteria for Membership on the CMM Board of Governors

In order to be considered for a position on the BOG, you must:

  1. Be a member in good standing of the Calvert Marine Museum and

  2. Be a registered voter in Calvert or St. Mary’s County.

Board Structure: The Calvert Marine Museum Board of Governors is made up of fifteen (15) members appointed by the Calvert County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC). Additionally, three ex-officio members serve on the board: a representative of the BOCC, a representative from the local military community, and the Museum Director. The Board functions in an advisory role to the museum senior staff and to the BOCC.

Board of Governors 2014


Donald P. McDougall, Chair
Solomons, Maryland
DavidCampbell David B. Campbell, Vice Chair
St. Leonard, Maryland
Frank E. Taylor, Treasurer
Leonardtown, Maryland
NancyWieck Nancy K. Wieck, Secretary
Solomons, Maryland

Board Members

C. Douglass Alves, Jr.
(ex officio)
Lusby, Maryland
Barbara P. Gardner
Lusby, Maryland
Anthony J. Benn Anthony J. Benn
Lusby, Maryland
Marianne Harms
Huntingtown, Maryland
EileenBildman Eileen E. Bildman
Hollywood, Maryland
Rosemary Keffler
Huntingtown, Maryland
Jerry Clark
Gerald W. Clark
Commissioner (ex officio)
Bruce Newell
Hollywood, Maryland
G. Thomas Daugherty
Lexington Park, Maryland
Karen J. O'Brien
Dunkirk, Maryland
Capt. Heidi Fleming
DoD Liaison
Patuxent River, Maryland
James R. Tate
St. Leonard, Maryland
John W. Fringer, Jr.
Lusby, Maryland
Joanna A. Yakaitis
Joanna A. Yakaitis
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland