Board Members

The commissioner-appointed Board of Governors also serves as the Board of Directors for the Calvert Marine Museum Society, Inc. 

In order to be considered for a position on the museum’s board, you must be a member in good standing of the Calvert Marine Museum Society.

Board Structure: The Calvert Marine Museum Board of Governors is made up of fifteen (15) members appointed by the Calvert County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC), ten (10) from Calvert County and five (5) from adjoining jurisdictions. Additionally, three ex-officio members serve on the board: a representative of the BOCC, a representative from the local military community, and the Museum Director.

Members of the 2023 Board of Governors are listed below:

Dr. John Weigel, Chair

Dr John Weigel

Amy D. Lorenzini, Vice Chair

Amy Lorenzini

Charles C. Jackson, Treasurer

Chip Jackson

Lisa Smith Sanders, Secretary

Lisa Sanders Headshot

Helen G. Daugherty

Helen Daugherty

Kelly S. Friedman

K. Friedman Headshot

Deborah Jacobs

Debi Jacobs 2023

Mike Jordan

Mike Jordan

Martha G. Rymer

Image Filler

Jaymi K. Sterling

Jaymi Sterling Headshot

Monty L. Suder

Monty Suder Headshot

Frank E. Taylor

Frank Taylor

Henry S. Trentman

Henry Trentman

Conrad White

Conrad White Headshot


Image Filler

Mike Hart, Commissioner (ex officio)


Capt. Derrick Kingsley, USN (ex officio)


Jeff Murray, Museum Director (ex officio)

Jeff Murray